Presidents' Forum IV:Criteria for Confucius Institute Directors and Full-time Chinese Teachers

Session I

Time:09:00-10:30,December 8th

Chair:Ma Jianfei, Deputy Chief Executive of Confucius Institute Headquarters, Executive Deputy Director General of Hanban, China

        Levi Nyagura,Vice-Chancellor of University of Zimbabwe,Zimbabwe



1.Muhammad Qaiser,Vice Chancellor of University of Karachi,Pakistan

2.William Richard Stephens Jr.,Provost of Alfred University,USA

3.Sona,Andrews,Provost and Vice President of Portland State University,USA

4.Ren Youqun,Vice President of East China Normal University,China

5.Duro Oni,Deputy Vice Chancellor of University of Lagos,Nigeria

6.Anthony McGrew,Vice Principal of the University of Strathclyde,UK


Session II

Time:11:00-12:30,December 8th

Chair:Gayane Gasparyan,President of Yerevan Brusov State University of Languages and Social Sciences, Armenia

        Peng Long,President of Beijing Foreign Studies University,China



1.Sardy Sar,President of Pusat Bahasa Mandarin at University of Al Azhar Indonesia,Indonesia

2.Idris S.Kikula,Vice Chancellor of University of Dodoma,Tanzania

3.Scott Sheppard,Deputy Vice Chancellor of Queensland University of Technology,Australia

4.Linda Gainma,Vice President of Bansomdejchaopraya Rajabhat University,Thailand

5.Jun Liu,Associate Provost of Georgia State University,USA

6.Sammy Juan Spann,Assistant Provost of University of Toledo,USA